1. Ordinary Membership

Risk bearing corporations that are licensed by the relevant authorities in Singapore and transact a substantial portfolio of reinsurance business.

An administrator appointed by the relevant authorities in Singapore under the Lloyd's Asia Scheme.


2. Associate Membership

Corporations, organisations or individuals associated or connected with or interested in the insurance business or reinsurance business; and may include:

  • risk bearing companies that have ceased active underwriting operations;
  • insurance and reinsurance intermediaries;
  • loss adjusters and surveyors;
  • credit rating agencies;
  • catastrophe modelers;
  • actuarial, audit, legal and other consulting firms. 


3. Affiliate Membership

Insurance, reinsurance and related industry associations and other organisations that share common goals and interests with the Association and wish to enter into a collaborative relationship with the Association. 


4. Honorary Membership

Individuals whom the Executive Committee consider to have made a significant contribution to the reinsurance industry in Singapore.